UC San Diego Clinical and Translational Research Institute

CTRI Request Form

What would you like to do?


Map to CTRICTRI Office:

Tel: (858) 657-5143
Fax: (858) 657-5002

Outpatient Research Clinic:

Front Desk Tel: (858) 657-5165
Nurses Station Tel: (858) 657-5115

Mailing Address:

Clinical and Translational Research Institute (CTRI)
9500 Gilman Dr M/C 0990
La Jolla CA 92093-0990

Physical Address:

Clinical and Translational Research Institute (CTRI)
9444 Medical Center Drive
La Jolla CA 92093

For printer-friendly map click here


CTRI Contacts


Administration Position Phone Email
Firestein, Gary CTRI Director (858) 822-3824 transmed@ucsd.edu
McCabe, Christina Executive Assistant (858) 822-3824 transmed@ucsd.edu
Dworschak, Doris DBO/Administrator (858) 657-5185 ddworschak@ucsd.edu
Richards, Melinda Business Officer (858) 657-5194 mrichards@ucsd.edu
Alexander, Angela  Evaluation Analyst (858) 657-5186 a1alexander@ucsd.edu
Wieser, Patti Communications Director (858) 657-5195 pwieser@ucsd.edu
Bouland, Daniel Evaluation Director (858) 657-5209 ctri-eval@ucsd.edu
Fontanesi, John Evaluation Associate Director (619) 543-3886 ctri-eval@ucsd.edu
Plummer, Sylvia Fund Manager (858) 657-5109 stplummer@ucsd.edu
IT Operations, Services, Help Desk
Koures, Antonios Chief Technology Officer (858) 657-1830 akoures@ucsd.edu
Graczyk, James Network/Desktop Support (858) 657-5112 jgraczyk@ucsd.edu
Chen, Zhaohong (Tony) Network/Desktop Support (858) 657-5114 zhc005@ucsd.edu
Shipman, Perry Database Programmer (858) 657-5111 pshipman@ucsd.edu
Clark, Daniel Jr. IT Help Desk (858) 657-5119 ctri-support@ucsd.edu
Barker, Andrea CTMS Admin (858) 657-5146 akbarker@ucsd.edu
Welborne, Karen CTMS Admin (858) 657-5174 krwelborne@ucsd.edu
Melissa, Generoso CTMS Assistant (858) 657-5119 mgeneroso@ucsd.edu
Lekmine, Narimene Webmaster (858) 657-5148 nlekmine@ucsd.edu
Website Support (858) 657-5148 ctriwebmaster@ucsd.edu
Design, Biostatistics and Ethics (DBE)
Xu, Ronghui (Lily) DBE, Biostatistics Director (858) 657-5117 rxu@ucsd.edu
Donohue, Michael Biostatistics Support (858) 657-5122 mdonohue@ucsd.edu
Overholser, Rosanna Biostatistics Support (858) 657-5122 rhaut@ucsd.edu
Kalichman, Michael Ethics Director (858) 822-2027 mkalichman@ucsd.edu
Regulatory
Caligiuri, Michael Regulatory Director (858) 455-5050 mcaligiuri@ucsd.edu
Biomedical Informatics
Frazer, Kelly  BCC (858) 246-0208 kafrazer@ucsd.edu
Harismendy, Olivier BCC Support (858) 246-0248 oharismendy@ucsd.edu
Safety Coordinators
Buquing, Pee Wee CTRI Clinic (858) 657-5150 pbuquing@ucsd.edu
Center for Clinical Research (CCR)
Wallace, Mark CCR Director (858) 657-7030 mswallace@ucsd.edu
Ziegler, Michael Ombudsman (619) 543-2885 mziegler@ucsd.edu
Mary Maeve, Taaffe Nurse Manager (858) 657-7099 mataaffe@ucsd.edu
Knott, Cynthia Dietitian (858) 657-5123 cknott@ucsd.edu
Webb, Lessley Administrative Assistant (858) 657-5165 lawebb@ucsd.edu
Payton, Danielle Administrative Assistant (858) 657-5108 dpayton@ucsd.edu
Clinical Trials Coordinators
Quigley, Sharon Clinical Coordinator Supervisor (858) 657-5147 sjquigley@ucsd.edu
Asuncion, Allan Clinical Coordinator (858) 657-5169 aasuncion@ucsd.edu
Bhatt, Archana Clinical Coordinator (858) 657-5173 abhatt@ucsd.edu
Hernandez, Laura Clinical Coordinator (858) 657-5171 ldhernandez@ucsd.edu
Faulise, Rachel Amber Clinical Coordinator (858) 657-5175 rfaulise@ucsd.edu
May, Todd Clinical Coordinator (858) 657-7039 tmay@ucsd.edu
Bush, LaKisah Clinical Coordinator (858) 657-5034 llbush@ucsd.edu
Tang, Nancy Clinical Coordinator (858) 657-5132 n6tang@ucsd.edu
Tipton, Hailey Clinical Coordinator (858) 657-7091 htipton@ucsd.edu
Translational Research Technology (TRT)
Mills, Paul TRT Co-Director (619) 543-2506 pmills@ucsd.edu
Boyle, David TRT Co-Director (858) 822-0784 dboyle@ucsd.edu
Fletcher-Rice, Pam Administrative Assistant (619)-471-9182 pfletcherrice@ucsd.edu
Rosenbach, Michael Biorepository Manager (619) 543-2089 mrosenbach@ucsd.edu
Research Services N/A ctri-lab@ucsd.edu
Hillman, Josh Molecular Biologist (619) 543-2693 jhillman@ucsd.edu

Education and Training 

Jeste, Dilip Edu, Training & Dev Director (858) 534-4020 djeste@ucsd.edu
Dimsdale, Joel KL2 Director (619) 543-5592

jdimsdale@ucsd.edu

Kelly, Carolyn TL1 Director (858) 534-3701 ckelly@ucsd.edu
Mehta, Ravindra CREST Director (619) 543-7310 rmehta@ucsd.edu
Chernet, Seble CREST Administrator (858) 657-5196 schernet@ucsd.edu
Depp, Colin Assistant Director (858) 822-4251 cdepp@ucsd.edu
Dumbauld, Jill Program Manager (858) 822-4524 jdumbauld@ucsd.edu
Dorsey, Sandra Administrative Assistant (858) 534-4020 sdorsey@ucsd.edu
Yue, Nancy Business Support (858) 822- 6021 nyue@ucsd.edu
Translational Research Alliance (TRA)
Spector, Deborah Research Alliances Director (858) 534-9737 dspector@ucsd.edu
Stein, Murray Pilot Projects Director (858) 534-6451 mstein@ucsd.edu
Kennedy, Kathleen Administrative Assistant (858) 657-5143 kkennedy@ucsd.edu
Community Engagement (CE)
Taras, Howard Community Engagement Director

(858) 657-5143

htaras@ucsd.edu
Broyles, Shelia Community Engagement Liaison (619) 681-0664 slbroyles@ucsd.edu
von Jaeger, Rodney Community Engagement Manager (858) 657-5139 rvonjaeger@ucsd.edu
Kennedy, Kathleen Administrative Assistant (858) 657-5143 kkennedy@ucsd.edu
Contact Webmaster

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Facebooktwitter