UC San Diego Clinical and Translational Research Institute

Request CTRI Services

What would you like to do?


Map to CTRICTRI Office:

Phone: (858) 657-5143
Fax: (858) 657-5002

Outpatient Research Clinic:

Front Desk: (858) 657-5165
Nurses Station: (858) 657-5115

Mailing Address:

Clinical and Translational Research Institute (CTRI)
9500 Gilman Drive, MC 0990
La Jolla, CA 92093-0990

Physical Address:

Clinical and Translational Research Institute (CTRI)
9444 Medical Center Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093

For printer-friendly map click here


CTRI Contacts


Name Title Phone E-Mail
 
Administration
Firestein, Gary CTRI Director (858) 822-3824 transmed@ucsd.edu
McCabe, Christina Executive Assistant (858) 822-3824 transmed@ucsd.edu
Dworschak, Doris MSO/Administrator (858) 657-5185 ddworschak@ucsd.edu
Richards, Melinda Business Officer (858) 657-5194 mrichards@ucsd.edu
Wieser, Patti Communications Director (858) 657-5183 pwieser@ucsd.edu
Bouland, Daniel Evaluation Director (858) 657-5209 ctri-eval@ucsd.edu
Fontanesi, John Evaluation Associate Director (619) 543-3886 ctri-eval@ucsd.edu
Plummer, Sylvia Fund Manager (858) 657-5109 stplummer@ucsd.edu
Dispo, Caesar Fund Manager (858) 657-5195 cdispo@ucsd.edu
 
IT Operations, Services, Help Desk
Koures, Antonios Chief Tech Officer (858) 657-1830 akoures@ucsd.edu
Graczyk, James Network/Desktop Support (858) 657-5112 jgraczyk@ucsd.edu
Chen, Zhaohong (Tony) Network/Desktop Support (858) 657-5114 zhc005@ucsd.edu
Shipman, Perry Database Programmer (858) 657-5111 pshipman@ucsd.edu
Clark, Daniel Jr. IT Help Desk (858) 657-5119 ctri-support@ucsd.edu
Barker, Andrea CTMS Admin (858) 657-5146 akbarker@ucsd.edu
Welborne, Karen CTMS Admin (858) 657-5174 krwelborne@ucsd.edu
Melissa, Generoso CTMS Assistant (858) 657-5119 mgeneroso@ucsd.edu
Lekmine, Narimene Database PA/Software Developer (858) 657-5148 nlekmine@ucsd.edu
Website Support (858) 657-5148 ctriwebmaster@ucsd.edu
Johnson, Carol Project Manager (858) 657-5130 c4johnson@ucsd.edu
Abramovich, Natalya Quality Assurance Engineer (858) 657-6919 nabramovich@ucsd.edu
 
Design, Biostatistics and Ethics (DBE)
Xu, Ronghui (Lily) DBE, Biostatistics Director (858) 657-5117 rxu@ucsd.edu
Hou, Jiayi Principal Biostatistician (858) 657-5117 jhou@ucsd.edu
Proudfoot, James Biostatistics Support (858)657-5149 jproudfoot@ucsd.edu
Kalichman, Michael Ethics Director (858) 822-2027 mkalichman@ucsd.edu
 
Regulatory
Magit, Anthony Regulatory Director (858) 309-7708 amagit@ucsd.edu
 
Biomedical Informatics
Chang, Aaron BCC Support (858) 246-1877 anchang@ucsd.edu
 
Safety Coordinator
Buquing, Pee Wee CTRI Clinic (858) 657-5150 pbuquing@ucsd.edu
 
Center for Clinical Research (CCR)
Wallace, Mark CCR Director (858) 657-7030 mswallace@ucsd.edu
Ziegler, Michael Ombudsman (619) 543-2885 mziegler@ucsd.edu
Mary Maeve, Taaffe CCR Clinical Manager (858) 657-7099 mataaffe@ucsd.edu
Knott, Cynthia Dietitian (858) 657-5123 cknott@ucsd.edu
Dickson, Lisa Administrative Assistant (858) 657-5165 ldickson@ucsd.edu
Quigley, Sharon Regulatory Coordinator (858) 657-5147 sjquigley@ucsd.edu
 
Translational Research Technology (TRT)
Mills, Paul TRT Co-Director (619) 543-2506 pmills@ucsd.edu
Boyle, David TRT Co-Director (858) 822-0784 dboyle@ucsd.edu
Fletcher-Rice, Pam Administrative Assistant (619)-471-9182 pfletcherrice@ucsd.edu
Rosenbach Michael Biorepository Manager (619) 543-2089 mrosenbach@ucsd.edu
Research Services N/A ctri-lab@ucsd.edu
Hillman, Josh Molecular Biologist (619) 543-2693 jhillman@ucsd.edu
 

Education, Training and Career Development (ETCD)

Depp, Colin ETCD Director (858) 822-4251 cdepp@ucsd.edu
Dimsdale, Joel KL2 Director (619) 543-5592

jdimsdale@ucsd.edu

Kelly, Carolyn TL1 Director (858) 534-3701 ckelly@ucsd.edu
Mehta, Ravindra CREST Director (619) 543-7310 rmehta@ucsd.edu
Chernet, Seble CREST Administrator (858) 657-5196 schernet@ucsd.edu
Dumbauld Nery, Jill Program Manager (858) 822-4524 jdumbauld@ucsd.edu
 
Translational Research Alliance (TRA)
Spector, Deborah TRA Director (858) 534-9737 dspector@ucsd.edu
Stein, Murray Pilot Projects Director (858) 534-6451 mstein@ucsd.edu
Kennedy, Kathleen Administrative Assistant (858) 657-5143 kkennedy@ucsd.edu
 
Community Engagement (CE)
Taras, Howard CE Director (858) 657-5143 htaras@ucsd.edu
Broyles, Shelia CE Liaison (619) 681-0664 slbroyles@ucsd.edu
von Jaeger, Rodney CE Manager (858) 657-5139 rvonjaeger@ucsd.edu
Kennedy, Kathleen Administrative Assistant (858) 657-5143 kkennedy@ucsd.edu